News

This page is for the use of parents and teachers alike. Come visit to check for any new updates or information on upcoming events.

Back to School

All schools will reopen their doors on Tuesday, September 6th for the 2016-2017 School Year. 

Mark Your Calendars:

Back to School Night is Thursday, September 8th.  
School Pictures will be taken on Thursday, September 22nd.

Here is some useful information:

  • The first day of school will be a full day.

  • Lunches will be served for grades 1-4; Mealtime accounts will be active for student use. 

  • Supply lists have been posted on this website for all grade levels.

  • Busing information and Classroom Placements will be available via the Genesis Parent Portal approximately 1 week prior to the first day of school.

Here are the Back to School Nights in the District

 School Grades Dates
Amsterdam Elementary  Grades K-4  Wednesday, September 14 
Hillsborough Elementary Grades K-2
Grades 3-4
Thursday, September 8
Wednesday, September 14
Sunnymead Elementary Grades K-2
Grades 3-4
Tuesday, September 6
Monday, September 19
Triangle Elementary Grades K-4  Thursday, September 8 
Woodfern Elementary  Grades K-2
Grades 3-4
Monday, September 19 
Wednesday, September 21 
Woods Road Elementary Grades K-2
Grades 3-4, 
 PreK
Wednesday, September 14
Wednesday, September 21 
Auten Road Intermediate Grade 5
Grade 6
Thursday, September 15
Thursday, September 22
Hillsborough Middle School  Grade 7
Grade 8 
Tuesday, September 13
Tuesday, September 20 
Hillsborough High School Grades 9-12  Wednesday, September 7

      

© 2016 Hillsborough Township Public Schools      Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.